Social Security Act, Title Xix

Definition of "Social security act, title xix"

Della Newton real estate agent
Della Newton, Real Estate Agent All City Real Estate

1965 federal law that provides for medical assistance to those who cannot afford to pay for it. Four categories of the needy can qualify: aged, blind, disabled, and families with dependent children. The MEDICAID program was enacted at the same time as medicare.

Have a question or comment?
We're here to help.

*** Your email address will remain confidential.


Popular Insurance Terms

Popular Insurance Questions